The Faculty of Agriculture is one of the oldest faculties in Mansoura University, where the High Agricultural Institute was founded in 1965/1966 and then became the Faculty of Agriculture in 1973/1974.

The Organization of the United Nations for Educational Services, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) was cooperated with the Ministry of Higher Education in accordance with the agreement concluded between them to supply the Institute by the experts and the scientific and agricultural equipments needed for the study. In return the Ministry of Higher Education had to establish the buildings related to the institute.

The Higher Institute of Agriculture in Mansoura continued its duty to graduate specialists in science till joined the Mansoura University and became the Faculty of Agriculture by the issuance of Presidential Decree No. 542 in 23/4/1974, under which it became one of the university colleges.

The consecutive leaderships of the college have contributed to the promotion the college till it has reached its current form. The college has now 19 scientific departments and 13 scientific majors and the specialization begins in the third year (juniors) for all majors except the Agricultural Engineering major, in which the study begins from the first year (freshmen). The Agricultural Engineering major has become independent and the student coordination office issued individual application from for it and it accepts students from the scientific divisions (math and science) in the secondary school.

The College has many objectives, fused in the crucible of one to serve the nation and society through the preparation of scientific cadres' distinct cope with the development of science at both the local and regional levels. Not only that but also includes the total number of units which have the character of production, services, and scientific.

Students in the Faculty of Agriculture study both the theoretical and practical science. The duration of study is four years for undergraduates. The College has 13 programs of study for undergraduate, covering all areas of agricultural sciences. These programs were merged into eight programs according to the issuance of Ministerial Decree No. 1485 in 1/7/2009. This is to keep in line with the modern education systems and curriculum development and to keep pace with the developments in the fields of agriculture and labor market requirements.

Scientific Departments

Department of Agricultural Engineering

Department of Economic Entomology

Department of Animal Production

Department of Poultry Production

Department of Vegetables& Floriculture

Department of Agronomy

Department of Pomology

Department of Microbiology

Department of Genetics

Department of Pesticides

Department of Chemistry

Department of Soil

Academic Programs

Agricultural Engineering & Bio systems

Economic & Social Sciences Agricultural

Animal & Poultry & Fish production

Soil & Water

Plant Protection

Botany production

Agricultural Biotechnology

Food Science & Technology

Contact Us

Mansoura - 60 Elgomhoria st - Mansoura University - Faculty of Agriculture - 35516

 +20 (50) 2202254

 +20 (50) 2202253


Today's visits only
Number of visits
Articles View Hits

Important Links

Access map